Liffey Infrared

I haven’t been updating my blog of late. No real reason for it, I’ve just been slack. The worst thing is I haven’t been keeping up with reading/commenting on my favourite blogs. I hope to rectify that in the coming days.

I still have quite a few images to process from my little excursions around the north of the state a couple months ago. This shot is a start at least.

I’ve had a few people mention of late that I have a distinctive style to my shots. I would say that my shots and processing is influenced by the photographers and images I look at. I do have a fascination with water and feel much more at home shooting with water in the frame. To be honest I’m not sure I have a style as such and some of the time I don’t like the results I come up with. I think I’m still searching for “my style” and with each image I’m getting closer to it, whatever “it” is.

4 thoughts on “Liffey Infrared

  1. Jeri

    Whatever your style, I love it. This makes me want to go hiking. Looking forward to seeing more!

  2. oneshotbeyond

    You do have a style all your own…

    Love the muddy waters in this one and the way they are centered for the shot. The chalky white to grey bushes are an interesing contrast framing the outer edges. There are so many natural elements in this shot including the smooth rocks in the front. Great work!

    More posts please šŸ™‚ !

  3. Jen Rinaldi Photography

    Col, you know i love your work, right? It’s always fantatic and I can never find a flaw. I think we are all our own worst critic and that’s all it is. You do have a unqiue style and it’s great – like this shot!! Wonderful IR!

Leave a Reply

