JAI and Inkspirations Challenges

I recently got my wife into blogging, at Wet Chook Productions, so she could show off her photos and her crafting creations. Since then she has done several challenges with Just Add Ink and Inkspirations. My wife got me into creating cards last year which I seemed to enjoy. My first adventure into stamping was when we made Valentines cards for each other. I haven’t made many cards since then, but I do enjoy it when I get a chance.

So this week I decided to do a couple challenges and it so happened I was able to combine the two together. For JAI the challenge was to only use stamps and card stock and nothing else. For Inkspirations it was a Sketch Layout, so combining the two seemed logical.

Inkspirations Challenge #63

8 thoughts on “JAI and Inkspirations Challenges

  1. Bronwyn Eastley

    It’s great that a husband and wife can share the same hobbies. Thanks for playing along at JAI. Your card is awesome and so is your lovely photography on your blog.

  2. Marisa

    Love the pop of orange and your focal image is lovely. Thanks so much for joining us at Inkspirations this week πŸ™‚

  3. colblue Post author

    Thank you Bronwyn, it is nice to be able to share wife’s hobby and passion. It doesn’t hurt that it’s fun as well. I had fun with this challenge and hopefully I will do some more in the coming weeks.

    And thank you for complimenting my photos! πŸ™‚

  4. Patrice

    Lovely card – you’ve combined both challenges perfectly here and I love your use of the orange c/s in place of ribbon. Well done. Thanks so much for playing at Just Add Ink, hope to see you back again really soon!

  5. Helen H

    Hi Col, nice work on the challenges! The pop of the orange on the purple looks great & I love your little grouping of fussy cut flowers at the end of the sentiment.
    Love your photography too – you’ve captured some magical images. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

