Inkspirations Colour Challenge #64

Last Saturday night I sat down to do this Inkspirations challenge. To many, these colours evoke feelings of Autumn, but to me they feel rustic and old. I must admit when I first saw the Poppy Parade card stock along with the other colours I was a little worried, it is certainly a vivid colour. It was a little too vivid for my liking so I used the Cajun Craze and sponged the card stock. I think it gives the card a good look.

The colours also made me think of our chickens, with their orange, brown and red feathers. So I go out my favourite stamp set which has the big Rooster in it and painted him up. I used coloured markers, water colouring and pastels to get the colours right. Then to finish it off I embossed the rooster to give him some depth and texture.

I hope you enjoy. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Inkspirations Colour Challenge #64

  1. Sharnee Torrents

    I loved seeing this card come together Colin! YOur roster rocks and the detail of all that sponge work is really great! Fabbo card buddy!
    SMiles SHArnee πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

