JAI 70 Round Challenge

Just Add Ink’s challenge this week stumped me to begin with, but then as it happened I needed to put a box together as a hostess gift. That was when I realised that the challenge was perfectly suited to my ideas.

The demonstration my wife is doing this Friday is centred around very few stamps which was a tip we picked up at convention. So to keep with the theme I only used 1 stamp and 1 wheel. All the “Hello” stamps are hand coloured and clear embossed. Kim didn’t think it looked very good as I was putting the individual pieces together, but once she saw the final product she was very impressed.

Thanks JAI!

I hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “JAI 70 Round Challenge

  1. nikki spencer

    Great project Colin, it looks fabulous, love the ripped edges!
    Thanks for playing at JAI this week.

  2. Kim Badelt

    What a fabulous take on Shelli cute little box. I think you have done a great job of using just one stamp! Love all the scallopy and ripped embellishing.
    Kim (JAI)

  3. Mae Collins

    Now that is one idea from Convention that I too wanted to have a go at but I have to wait a little longer until my mini glue dots are finished before I can recycle the inner roll. I love your take on this cute little box and glad that the Just Add Ink challenge helped inspire the result.

  4. Paula Dobson

    LPVE your take on Sheli’s gorgeous box Colin! No surprises that your wife was so impressed – I am too. I have just finished a pack of mini glue dots – just need to get the scallop punch to fit now πŸ™‚ Thanks for playing at JAI β™₯

  5. Bronwyn Eastley

    I’m impressed that you have combined 2 workshop WOWS in the one project. Such a cute little box – lucky hostess and lucky wife who has a hubby to make the gift!!

  6. Patrice

    This is a gorgeous little box Colin. And all with one stamp and a wheel? Well done! One very lucky hostess this Friday I think :o)

    Glad you could join us at Just Add Ink again this week.

  7. colblue Post author

    Thank you Mae. It was going to take too long to get a glue dot roll so I used masking tape rolls instead. Cheers. πŸ™‚

  8. colblue Post author

    Thank you Paula. The box came together well. We don’t have the large scollop punch so I used the small punch and stuck them around the edge. Cheers. πŸ™‚

  9. colblue Post author

    Thanks Bronwyn. I was glad that I could combine the two ideas with a good result. After the convention I thought I could help Kim with her workshops by doing some of the work for her. Cheers. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

