Cranky on top The Rock

I have finally started to look at some of the thousands and thousands of photos Kim and I took while we were away on our honeymoon. It has been great to look at them again and to see some different images that we have otherwise overlooked since we got back. It has been a long time since we took them (about 9 months) so it has been good to see them again. They certainly bring up emotions from the trip and an undying urge to return to their locations one day.

This first image from our honeymoon was taken at The Top of The Rock in wonderful New York city. It shows a rather cranky Kim sitting waiting for me. It wasn’t a common occurrence for Kim to be cranky, but when she was it was generally because she was tired. The day this was taken was our first full day in the city and we had already done a lot of walking and sightseeing. Funnily enough not long after this that she was back to normal and we were heading out for a wonderful dinner, and then on to see Jersey Boys. It was a very long day!

I took this photo very quickly as I don’t like to push my luck when Kim is cranky. I was taking a photo of the glass walls in the building when I turned around to see this scene. I couldn’t resist!

I hope you enjoy. 🙂

Cranky Kim on top of The Rock

2 thoughts on “Cranky on top The Rock

  1. graspthemoment

    I love the image… and I hope she kicks your ass for calling her cranky to the whole blogiverse.

    Oh, and BTW, I’m 31 floors below that exact spot right now!

  2. colblue Post author

    Mate, she is made of tougher stuff than that. She was the one who said she was cranky. Besides, she likes the photo so it doesn’t matter that I told the blogiverse she was cranky. 🙂

    We wish we were back there in New York. Maybe we will get back there one day with a family in tow.

Leave a Reply

