First View of the Grand Canyon

First view of the Grand Canyon as a storm rolls through


For me, the Grand Canyon was always a place I wanted to visit, but I had no idea what it would be like. I had seen it in movies and on television, but that really doesn’t convey the vastness and grandeur of the place. Even now, after I have seen it with my own eyes, I find it difficult to describe to others. The best I come up with is “you really have to see it for yourself”. That’s probably not what they were wanting to hear, but I’m not articulate enough to describe the view and emotions of the Grand Canyon.

As we arrived in the Grand Canyon Village we couldn’t see the Canyon. It wasn’t until we walked up to the edge that we were able to take in the sights. I’m sure the Canyon is something that changes its looks with the weather. On this occasion there was a storm rolling through giving the Canyon a moody feel. I believe my first thought was “wow”!

Leave a Reply

