The LIEBSTER Award

liebster-award

I was surprised and honoured to get this nomination from Linda Arthur Tejera. I really like the intent of the award, which is to try and widen the audiences of new blogs by showcasing them with this award. Another nominee of Linda’s, Completely Disappear, summed up what I am also feeling. I’m not looking to offend anyone by nominating anyone, I only hope that it brings more traffic to your site. After all, you want an audience to see your blog, otherwise why blog at all.

So with that said, here are the rules to the LIEBSTER Award:
The Award is a “pay-it-forward” thing as you must complete these requirements:

1. Post the Award on my blog.
2. Thank the blogger who gave me the Award and link back to their site.
3. Post 11 random facts about myself.
4. Answer 11 questions that the presenter of the Award has asked.
5. Nominate 11 new bloggers with fewer than 200 followers who I want to receive the Award.
6. Ask my nominees 11 questions of my own.

Eleven (very) random facts about myself

  • My favourite colour is Blue.
  • I apparently talk in my sleep.
  • I prefer Star Trek over Star Wars, but I like both.
  • My favourite novel series is The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher.
  • I have right and left socks. Seriously, a specific sock for my right foot and for my left foot. I hate it if I get them mixed up!
  • Depending on the brand, my shoe size varies from 12 up to 15.
  • My favourite drink is Irn Bru.
  • I hate buses!
  • I have quite a bit of red in my beard.
  • My favourite podcast is The Candid Frame with Ibarionex Perello.
  • I snore when I am sick.

Here are the eleven questions from Linda:
1. If you could be an animal, what type of animal would you be?
A cat that lives in our house. I wouldn’t mind being that well looked after and having all the time in the world to relax.

2. What is your favorite food?
Chocolate.

3. What is your favorite TV show?
Thomas and Friends. 🙂 My son is crazy for Thomas and that is about all we watch these days. I can name most of the characters.

4. What is your guilty pleasure?
Sugar on my cereal

5. Link to your favorite recipe?
I don’t have a link to a recipe, but my favourite recipe is the one I use to make pizzas.
Pizza dough
200mls of water
1 Tbs Olive Oil
2 cups of plain white flour
.5 cups wholemeal flour
1 3/4 tsp of yeast

Toppings
3 parts Pizza Sauce + 1 part BBQ marinade sauce
Light sprinkling if Taste Cheese
Mushrooms
Cabana
Salami
Ham (finely diced)
Bacon pieces
Topped off with pizza cheese

Another topping option
1 part pizza sauce + 3 parts BBQ marinade sauce
Mayonaise
Light sprinkling if Taste Cheese
Mushrooms
Cabana
Salami
Ham (finely diced)
Bacon pieces
Olives (finely diced)
Pineapple
Topped with Pizza Cheese

Oven at 220 Degrees
45 minutes (in our oven), turn after 22 minutes.

6. Best place you have ever visited?
I loved New York

7. What was your favorite childhood tv or book character?
I’m having a hard time thinking of any, but Astro comes to mind.

8. What is your most recent good deed?
I helped a friend plan and book a surprise trip for her husband

9. If you could only take two things with you from your home, what would they be?
My son and my wife

10. What is the most exciting thing that has ever happened to you?
I could say the birth of my son, but it was more of a surreal blur than excitement. So I would have to say our honeymoon was the most exciting thing that has ever happened to me.

11. If you could turn back time, what would that time be?
If I could turn back time…. Sorry, I was possessed by Cher for a moment. I don’t think I would turn back time. But if i have to, turn the time back each morning so I can sleep in.

Enough about me, my nominations for the LIEBSTER Award are as follows. (Each blog has less than 200 followers) Hopefully this award, and the attention it brings, will increase everyone’s following base.

No Step Too Loose

Rainbow Bakery

Stepping Ways

Mark Shimazu Photography

Clicky Chick Creates

Vastly Curious

Ahmad Fitroni

Artlenko’ Weblog – Richard Klekociuk

Life In A Photograph

K.Fogle Photography

The Backpack Monologues

Eleven Questions for the Nominees

1. Are you a Dog or a Cat person?

2. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

3. What is the greatest highlight of your life?

4. Who is your favourite music artist or band?

5. Coke or Pepsi?

6. What is your favourite sport?

7. What is your favourite hobby?

8. What three things would you take to a desert island?

9. Do you prefer sweet or savoury snacks?

10. What is the first thing you think of when you read this question?

11. If you could go back in time and tell your younger self one thing, what would it be?

As I mentioned at the start if this post I’m not looking to offend anyone by nominating them. My only wish is that more people visit your blog and get to experience your work as I do. I certainly won’t be upset if none of my nominees continue the award. But, perhaps you will? Pay it forward and lets expand our audience one follower at a time.

3 thoughts on “The LIEBSTER Award

Leave a Reply

