Breaking the mould

The last time I blogged in an even numbered year was 2008. Leading up to the end of last year I thought that not blogging in 2014 would never happen, but one thing lead to another and suddenly I hadn’t posted for 4 months. I had posts partially ready to post for the duration of that time, but they were never completed. It seemed that he ‘even numbered year hoodoo’ was winning and I wasn’t going to post anything in 2014.

So what has changed? I don’t know, but I want to start posting again. Will I be posting regularly and often? Probably not, but hopefully there will be something most weeks. This saying gets used a hell of a lot, but time seems to go by so quickly. You look up and suddenly days, weeks, months have flown and you have no idea what has happened.

So for this blog post, that gets me out of the even numbered year posting rut, I have some images I took earlier this year. The family traveled to Trowunna Wildlife Park at Mole Creek. This was the first time I had had the opportunity to photography Tasmanian Devils and I had never been that close to Kangaroo’s before.

The mould has been broken!

2 thoughts on “Breaking the mould

Leave a Reply

