Saturday Photo Shoot

Last Saturday I was sitting around feeling sorry for myself. I have some big decisions to make and they are causing me to mope at times. Saturday was one of those times. But then I had an idea, why not do a photo shoot with my son?

Instantly, I switched on and grabbed my camera. I chucked on the 50mm 1.8 and got my son to pose for me. We have some frosted glass windows in the rumpus and entrance that let in beautiful light. I had my son sit on a revolving seat (use to be the baby feeding chair) and started to play with him. Peek-a-boo was a winner, as was just spinning the chair. We both had a lot of fun and I got some stunning images. Here are some of those images from the session.

Once my son had had enough of his photo taken, I moved onto his mother. My lovely wife posed for me when I stopped her in the entrance.

Leave a Reply

